2015 SHRM Scholarship and Honors Convocation

Posted: Thursday, May 7th 2015 at 1:42 PM

SHRM held their annual Scholarship and Honors Convocation on April 10, 2015. Ninety SHRM students received scholarships totaling $129,000 for the 2015–2016 academic year.

Mr. Tom Perkins ('80 HRM), CEO of CoreMark, was the keynote speaker for the event. Dr. Eugene Hughes, founder of the hospitality program at NAU, also spoke to the donors/scholarship representatives; students; faculty; and staff.

SHRM Scholarship Committee Chair Lenka Hospodka made sure all the details were carried out according to plan to allow for a smooth ceremony.

“This year we have also honored our Founding Dean of the SHRM, Mr. Peter VanKleek, by establishing an endowed scholarship in his name,” she said. “His family was present during the convocation and awarded the scholarship to the students.”

Congratulations to everyone who received scholarships this semester.

This video offers an excerpt from the event.

Categories: scholarship and honors convocation tom perkins coremark dr. eugene hughes students spring 2015 alumni donors